Rage

So, they are outraged and offended. Some YouTube video was the pretext this time, but it wouldn’t have mattered. They picked 9-11, clearly deciding to rub our noses in more death.

I don’t want their peace, their beliefs, or their death.

I’ve got beliefs of my own. I believe in freedom of speech, even offensive speech. Especially offensive speech.

I also believe that attacks on American citizens, American interests, and American embassies should be met with deadly force. If they’re going to burn the buildings and kill the personnel, they should have to do it over the bodies of Marines that have expended their last rounds and died with bayonets fixed.

I believe Ecclesiastes 3:8, there is a time for war, and I believe we are in a war, we’re just not fighting it.

4 thoughts on “Rage

Comments are closed.