Blogroll Add

Here’s an interesting blog. Corn, beans, spent brass, an empty page and a deadline (c) 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 . I can’t remember how I got there, but I was chasing links on bullet casting and found him. A mixture of farming, farm equipment, guns, shooting, and the like. Here’s an example of what I found, titled “Lumps of Lead”.

He lives in a world most of us can hardly imagine. A world that many of our grandparents would have found familiar.

Update: As Bob pointed out in the comments, I stumbled onto the blog of Frank James, well known author and gun writer. The interwebs, there’s stuff on it.

3 thoughts on “Blogroll Add

  1. Bob,

    I found him completely by accident, but you're right. I had no idea until I found an post he put up with a picture of a Hi-Power that been a magazine cover.

  2. He's also a friend of Brigid, Og, Tam and Roberta among others. He farms NW of Indianapolis. I'm surprised you hadn't found him before.

Comments are closed.