What Was Your First Car?

There was a book titled “My First Car”, authored by Matt Stone, on the new bookshelf in the library. It got me thinking about my first car and I’ll bet it would get you thinking about yours.

So here’s the meme. Long answers or short.

1. What was your first car? Model, year, color, condition?
2. What adventures did you have in it, good or bad?
3. What happened to it, what’s the end of the story?

I’ll post my own story here when I get it written. If I can find my high school yearbook, there’s a picture of it tucked in the pages.

Borepatch? MArooned? OldNFO? You’re all tagged. Write yours and tag three more. Anyone else? Jump right in. Leave a link in the comments. I’ll read them all. If you don’t have a blog of your own, email your tale to asm826(at)gmail(dot)com.

17 thoughts on “What Was Your First Car?

  1. I seriously doubt I will find a picture. My First vehicle was a 1988 Ranger XLT extended cab V6 5speed. It was Gold with crap brown trim around the bottom.

    Too many memories to list and the statute of limitations has probably not run out on most of them

Comments are closed.