For MArooned, Some North Carolina News

Since Jay makes such an effort to point out the goings on in Massachusetts, I feel I should take the time to point out the comments made recently by the Governor of North Carolina.

I think we ought to suspend, perhaps, elections for Congress for two years and just tell them we won’t hold it against them, whatever decisions they make, to just let them help this country recover. I really hope that someone can agree with me on that.
–Gov. Perdue

Now the corrected version is that she was joking, but she was not. She thinks all this pesky democracy is getting in the way of the work of governing. She is probably also aware that the outcome of the next round of elections won’t be what she thinks is best.

I’d say more about it, but the American Thinker says it better.

