Remembering 9/11

It has begun. The White House has issued talking points for the 10th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks. Ralph Nader has a 10 point press release for how he thinks we should be thinking about the date. There will be lots more people and organizations weighing in the next few days. As a faithful reader of RAoP, I would be doing you a disservice not to offer you my direction on the issue.

So here goes. Think for yourself. Don’t let anyone, not the news media, not the White House, not some blogger, tell you how to feel or think. They are going to want to manage the whole thing like a stage production. Don’t fall for it.

In a following post I’ll share what I think and feel. I’ll tell you what I was thinking then and what I’m thinking now. That’s why I have a blog.

3 thoughts on “Remembering 9/11

  1. I will be doing the same thing… I do believe OUR “talking points” will be from our hearts, not tied to politics…

  2. Thanks for your insight and truth be told they are going to make this seem like it was no big deal and we all need to just get along and sing kumbaya… effthat

  3. I fear Obama will dirty the whole thing turining it into a political event for him and totaly loosing the real meaning behind the day. I hope to post something, but I doubut I will really have the words to express myself on this one. . .

Comments are closed.