Light Blogging

Much to do for the next few days. Be back to normal as soon as.

In the meantime, if you are not familiar with Skippy’s list, here are 213 things Skippy is no longer allowed to do in the ARMY. When you are done with that, here’s some other things submitted by his readers. If you’re a veteran, this is funny stuff, although if you were Skippy’s squad leader, you were probably thinking very unkind thoughts about his antics. In keeping with his request, I’ll only post one short group, you’ll have to hit the links for the rest. He claims these were all things he was genuinely ordered to do (or not do).

32. Not allowed to let sock puppets take command of my post.
33. Not allowed to chew gum at formation, unless I brought enough for everybody.
34. (Next day) Not allowed to chew gum at formation even if I *did* bring enough for everybody.
35. Not allowed to sing “High Speed Dirt” by Megadeth during airborne operations. (“See the earth below/Soon to make a crater/Blue sky, black death, I’m off to meet my maker/”)

–Skippy

4 thoughts on “Light Blogging

  1. I liked:

    87. If the thought of something makes me giggle for longer than 15 seconds, I am to assume that I am not allowed to do it.

    My wife and I have that rule.

    I could have sworn there was one about, “Not allowed to imply the Navy keeps Marines aboard ship because sheep would be to obvious.”

  2. That was a hoot. although I'm not sure I agree with:
    “152. The following items do not exist: Keys to the Drop Zone, A box of grid squares, blinker fluid, winter air for tires, canopy lights, or Chem-Light ® batteries”
    I keep all those things in the box with my metric crescent wrench and left handed screwdriver.

  3. I thought this was the height of comedy in high school, but upon further reflection, I'm pretty sure Skippy was 'that wacky guy' that everyone really hates.

Comments are closed.