Blogroll Change

Usually when a blog I follow stops updating I delete it from the blogroll. This time, I can’t just do that. John Myers, who blogged at God, Guns, and Grits, passed away after a 6 month battle with cancer. His last post is a range report. He was a lot of things, a Christian, a veteran, a photographer, and a gunnie. He taught concealed carry classes and blogged about guns a lot. Working your way back through his archives from the last couple of years is a treat.

Way back at the beginning of his blog he put up a post asking the question, Will see our lost pets in heaven? Now he knows the answer and I hope he was right. Here’s his obituary from the Southern Pines Pilot. His blog is as he left it, so I suspect that no one had his passwords. I don’t know how long it will stay up, but if you’re looking for some good gun blogging, he was prolific.

Joy is the serious business of heaven.
–C.S. Lewis

One thought on “Blogroll Change

Comments are closed.