Look at the Big Brain on Borepatch

In response to my short post yesterday, Borepatch fired up a small pile of extra synapses and offers this economic analysis of China, GDP, how it get calculated, and how statistics lie. Okay, I know statistics lie. The rest of it is why, as Marooned would say, Borepatch is one wicked smart smaht bastid.

I don’t sell my reloads, I just won’t do it. I do reload though, and shoot them a lot, even in matches, because it’s the only way I can afford to shoot very much. However, if Borepatch wants to help burn through some .45, all he has to do is show up.

Did you ever think that making a speech on economics is a lot like pissing down your leg? It seems hot to you, but it never does to anyone else.
–Lyndon B. Johnson

Update: edited for spelling correction

5 thoughts on “Look at the Big Brain on Borepatch

  1. I agree, excellent analysis by Borepatch, and I sure hope he's right. I'm also glad that my hats probably cost less than his (they're coming back, you know).

  2. Between you and BP, I don't know why I visit any place else on the 'net.
    Oh yeah…Brigid, Tam, Breda and Laurel are my Blogmothers, are nice to look at, and wicked smart.
    Sorry, you guys are cool, but not as nice to look at.

Comments are closed.