BAG Day

Reposted from April 14, 2009.

I don’t know how it started. I heard it first from Kim Du Toit about 2004. It’s called Buy A Gun Day, and it falls every year on April 15th. Since they tax us and tax us and tax us, and then give a little back and have the temerity to call it a refund, this is one way of getting something out of it.

Because there’s something you don’t have that you want. Some hole in your safe that deserves to be filled. An item of blued steel and walnut, perhaps. Or a C&R eligible revolver that calls to you like it is the One Ring and your name is Gollum.
It burns us, we wants it, it is the Precious.

Whatever it is, take that tax refund and Buy A Gun.

Firearms are second only to the Constitution in importance; they are the people’s liberty’s teeth.
— Gen. George Washington, Continental Army (Ret.)

3 thoughts on “BAG Day

  1. I think a more appropriate day would be election day.

    Too much money is stolen from me by the Federal government to allow me to buy a gun with the returned-without-interest stolen-at-gunpoint funds.

    AP

  2. I don't need more guns. I don't need more guitars. I don't need more cans of tuna fish.

    What I do need is more ammo, more guitar strings and something to strain out all that water.

    Grace and Peace.

Comments are closed.