Putting Together a Care Package

My son asked for books. Science fiction, history, anything interesting. I bought some new and some used. I’m adding some hygiene and comfort stuff. Razors and shave creme, toothpaste, gum, Starbucks Via. He hasn’t really been there very long, so it’s hard to tell what to send. It all goes in a box and gets mailed just about as far as something can go.

The world has changed since I last deployed. He has internet access, updates his Facebook, sends us email. But he’s still a long way away, and there are people there that will kill him if they get the chance.

Semper Fidelis, Joe.

I’ve always been proud of being a Marine. I won’t hesitate to defend the Corps.
–Jonathan Winters

2 thoughts on “Putting Together a Care Package

Comments are closed.