My Shocked Face

Back in November of last year, in response to something on Marooned, I drew the little image you see here. It took about 2 minutes in MSPaint and then I played with the effects options in Irfanview to try different highlights, line edges, and colors. I call it my shocked face. It describes how I feel about most news concerning government excess, terrorism, global warming, and the like.

It was pointed out to me recently that the expression on my shocked face has some similarities to the expression on the profile image that Alan at SnarkyBytes is currently using. When I put them up on the screen side by side it made me laugh. So here they are together.

Perhaps one has to be very old before one learns to be amused rather than shocked.
–Robert Browning

3 thoughts on “My Shocked Face

Comments are closed.