The Whiteboard

The Whiteboard is a comic strip I have been following for years. It’s sorta about paintball, sometimes it’s really about paintball, other times it’s about the over the top experiences of a group of friends. There’s some conventions, all the fully rendered characters are some sort of anthropomorphic animal, Doc, the main character and store owner, is a polar bear. The customers are human, and are drawn almost as shadows. They serve a role, but are interchangeable and insubstantial.

This strip must have started as an in-house joke, but it’s grown to be a business of it’s own. One of the images I remember is of the author’s scanner that he was using to digitize the drawings, to weigh down the cover he was using a magazine of .45ACP.

I brought this up because he has added starting points to various storylines at the bottom of the main page and one of the recent series has been zombies. Here’s the first panel. Go and waste some time this Saturday and meet Doc, Swampy, Roger, and the rest of the crew.

He also does custom machining, sells paintball equipment, and likes old cars, cannons, and blacksmithing.

A pointy anvil is the least of your worries. If you can’t avoid jabbing yourself in the thigh on your own anvil horn, I suggest taking up a different line of work.
–Doc

3 thoughts on “The Whiteboard

  1. I would not have seen this but for your post. Very well done.

    I've done paintball just once, a going away party for a coworker. I couldn't believe how much fun I had.

    Thanks.

  2. Damn you… LOL I've spent the last four hours 'reading' TWB… Good art and humor 🙂 Now I actually need to go do something productive!

Comments are closed.