Dinner With Borepatch

Borepatch, the lovely (if I may be so bold) Mrs. Borepatch, and Borepatch 2.01 and Borepatch 2.02 stopped here on their way to Atlanta. I had promised a home cooked meal to break up the journey, and when deciding what to cook, I remembered a recipe I saw on Eyes Never Closed.

Eyes Never Closed lamented that he had eaten them before thinking of taking a picture, so here is my take off on his Whiskey Fried Porkchops. All a cook can ask for is to see his guests eat, so this recipe is a keeper. Applewood rub, Redneck Pepper, and a water glass full of bourbon. I saw someone take thirds.

Good to spend an evening with the Borepatches, too. A chance to talk and share, discuss politics, computers, and guns.

Life is partly what we make it, and partly what it is made by the friends we choose.
–Tennessee Williams

One thought on “Dinner With Borepatch

Comments are closed.