9-10-01 9-10-10

Nine years ago today, Peter Hanson, his wife Sue, and their two year old daughter Christine were getting ready for a trip to California. They were going to visit relatives and then take Christine to Disney World. Christine was excited about the trip and told her grandmother about going to see Mickey Mouse when they spoke on the phone.

Peter Hanson was a vice-president of a computer company, his company was based in Groton, Massachusetts. They had tickets for a flight out of Boston the next morning. Christine would be the youngest person on the plane.
I wish with all my heart that I had never heard of her. I wish she was an eleven year old, having friends, dealing with school, on the verge of becoming a teenager, dealing with her parents. I would offer up my own life to make that so.

Christine Hanson is the one I remember. I could not remember them all, so I picked one. I will remember until I reach the clearing at the end of the path.

He who does not punish evil commands it to be done.
–Leonardo da Vinci

