Correction

In my last post, I named the TSA at the airport security organization that saw Gen. Joe Foss as a security risk. A commenter from the TSA points out, correctly, that the TSA was not yet in existence at the time the incident with Gen. Foss occurred. Here is the comment in it’s entirety.

Bob here from the TSA Blog. This happened, but it happened before TSA had federalized airport checkpoints. Joe Foss is an American hero and I regret that this happened to him, but it wasn’t by TSA officers.

HH – Just wanted to let you know that a large number of our employees including myself are veterans.

Thanks,
Blogger Bob
TSA Blog Team

I would like to point out that having the comment appear the same day as the post means that either that one of the members of the “TSA Blog Team” is a regular reader, or that the TSA is Googling all the time to find references to their organization, or worse still, they are tied into some sort of government internet monitoring that reports whatever information is found on a daily basis. Here’s my hit map from the general area of Washington, D.C., I hope they are all loyal readers, they are all regular visitors in any case.

Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.
–Mitch Ratcliffe

3 thoughts on “Correction

  1. you know, the one time I commented on “airport security” I had a friendly, helpful comment within half a day. It kind of freaked me out.

    Your tax dollars at work, I suppose.

Comments are closed.