Reloading

I like reloading. It’s time consuming, but I feel like I have learned a lot. I try not to stray above the recommended loads in the manuals. I weigh loads, check each case to see that the powder level is right, inspect the fired cases for signs of overpressure, use a chronograph to compare my expected velocity to the actual, and other practices recommended to me by shooters that have been reloading a long time and still have 10 and 2 (fingers and eyes).

Apparently, I am not having all the possible fun. I like it. If you needed to start a fire or signal your location to a passing satellite, you’d be ready. Really good timing on the camera, too.

A man can be short and dumpy and getting bald but if he has fire, women will like him.
–Mae West

4 thoughts on “Reloading

  1. Slow powder in short barrels = still burning on after leaving the muzzle. It might be possible to design a safe load with 4064 for your Blackhawk. Shoot them at sundown would be excellent 8). These might also be appropriate for the 4th of next month.

Comments are closed.