Everything is a Weapon

Everything. A tightly rolled magazine, a cup of a hot coffee, the ground you stand on.
Here is a link to a true story titled Don’t bring a knife to a coffee fight. Of course, a tool made for a specific task will usually work better than one you have to improvise. After sharing the coffee, there was one of these.
No shots fire, bad situation dealt with. Kudos to the author of the article.

Arms in the hands of citizens may be used at individual discretion… in private self-defense.
–John Adams

4 thoughts on “Everything is a Weapon

  1. One of the exercises I put myself, my wife and kids through is asking them what is a weapon.

    I do this in various locations; kitchen, bedroom, living room, etc.

    The idea is to get them to think of what they can use, to be aware of what is around them.

    First time I did it myself I missed the big honky butcher knife out on the counter. Awareness as Caleb showed is important

Comments are closed.