Auto 5 Owner’s Manual

Browning keeps an archive of old manuals. If you want to know how to adjust the recoil bands in an Auto-5, the directions can be found in the PDF file. This is probably the manual included with the shotguns during the last years near the end of production. Here’s what Browning had to say about the Auto-5. As always, click the picture to biggify. Now if it comes out that John Moses Browning designed the new Maxus and left on parchment scrolls the plans, to be opened and viewed when technology caught up with his genius, they’ll make millions.

Personally, I would like to see Browning make a run of new Auto-5s. I think they would be surprised to find out how many would sell. I am willing, however, to take to the range and thoroughly test any shotgun that Browning want to send me. I promise to report about it here in detail.

I am, by the way, a disciple of St. John Moses Browning…
— Thomas M. Goethe

One thought on “Auto 5 Owner’s Manual

Comments are closed.