Bill Whittle

I discovered Bill Whittle some years ago, he had a website called Eject, Eject, Eject. He wrote on topics like honor, patriotism, freedom, war and strength. He didn’t write like I do, a few paragraphs every day or so. Sometimes he didn’t post for weeks. But I would check his site every couple of days, because when he did write it would being a thing of beauty. Soaring, epic writing that made you stand a little taller, made you remember who you were, and what this country had the potential to be.
Those essays are not online anymore, but they were published in a book called Silent America that is still available. I bought a copy, and loaned it out after I had read it twice.

Bill is now doing video essays on PJTV, his latest being a clear eyed explanation of why the left felt it necessary to destroy Sarah Palin and the means they used to accomplish it. Nothing I have to say today is as important as the conclusions he draws near the end of that video.

A man may die, nations may rise and fall, but an idea lives on.
–John F. Kennedy

One thought on “Bill Whittle

  1. That JFK quote triggered one from a film that has a great influence on my life…”Ben-Hur”

    “You can break a man's skull. You can arrest him. You can throw him into a dungeon. But how do you fight an idea?”

Comments are closed.