It was C Rations in My Day


Some were better than others. The eggs were the worst as far as I was concerned.

MREs came along after I was out. I’ve eaten a fair number of them, between Scouting, the Red Cross during a bad hurricane 10 years ago, and getting them from various sources for camping. Most of them are pretty good, far better than C rations the way I remember them. Some are awful. Since I’m not stuck in the field, I have the option of being selective. It is a luxury our troops don’t always have.

Here’s one report from the field
with a helpful suggestion for the federal budget. Very funny, go and read.

(Cheese Omelet with Vegetables)…is $15 Million a year spent on the excrement of Satan.
–Acute Politics, blogger

2 thoughts on “It was C Rations in My Day

Comments are closed.